Little things...

We visited Mary with her Christmas presents this morning.  She always brings out a box of chocolate goodies to have with our cuppas, so it's a good job the Doc said I don't have to lay off the biccies and cakes till the New Year!  Mary had her Christmas Lilliput cottages displayed around her living room which made it feel extra festive.

The M62 was very busy, especially with big trucks, so we returned home the longer but pleasanter route and stopped off in Otley to see if I could get the nut roast which I had somehow missed off my delivery order (??)  Luckily, I spoke with exactly the assistant who had put them on display first thing so she was able to take me to the right shelf and job done.

Back home I cried off hobbling as I just wanted to curl up on the sofa and watch a cheesy afternoon movie.  'The Saving of Mr Banks' filled that spot nicely and it was interesting to read that it did exactly to P L Travers what 'Mary Poppins' and Walt Disney did to the original book.  

Darkness fell, curtains drawn, mysterious parcel from my old Boss arrived and then there was a knock on the door.  We have some great neighbours on our street and Joyce is one of them.  There she was with this card and a handful of candles for the neighbours, a little thing but very welcome and special.  Thank you Joyce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.