Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

Happy solstice

Call me odd but I always look forward to the shortest day. From now on in the light will improve and we can look forward to spring. Yippee! 
Our Christmas always includes daffodils; they've just become available at our local market so it would be rude to not buy some. At this time of year they're always a little bit spindly and the scent isn't quite right but the colour wins every time. This December seems to be especially grey, perhaps because of that wonderful autumn that only disappeared a few weeks ago. We had a glimpse of blue through the clouds today as I sat outside with two friends for gift exchanges, mince pies and hot chocolate, made even nicer by fleecy blankets and candles.

So for my solstice blip I give you a hint of spring. It's really not that far away. 

Stay safe blippers, despite our useless, incompetent leaders. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.