Across the county

The Bedfordshire County Crest, as can be seen on many of the village signs and official places across the county.
I’ve been out and about today, across the county to delivery a birthday present. I had intended to get a village sign whilst there, but it was completely obscured by a large tree.
Instead took a slight detour on the way home for an alternative sign I’ve not blipped before, but it was nothing special in the end, so I’ve relegated it to extras and just put up this part of it.
I could bore you with what all the parts of the crest represent, but I won’t. Just the bottom line "constant be" which comes from the writing of John Bunyan, who wrote The Pilgrims Progress. One of the county’s best known people I would suggest and also features in the well known hymn To Be A Pilgrim. Also one of my favourites as it happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.