Grand Pier

We went into Teignmouth this morning to get the veg for Christmas. The shop is up a pedestrian street so Marian went to get it and I was lurking to pick her and the bags up at the nearest point I could drive to. 

It must have been a fierce night as the sea had thrown a lot of beach up on the prom. I took a few shots from the beach and then headed back to be ready. I stopped and looked back and thought the view back to the front of the pier looked OK so I took the shot. It's turned out to be the best one despite all those wires.

My repaired camera was supposed to be delivered today but UPS emailed and said it was rescheduled for Wednesday which is a bit of a nuisance. I was at the door talking to a friend who called when a UPS van drew up and delivered a camera sized package. What  a shower they are, not as bad as Hermes but that's not saying much. Anyway, I'm pleased to say that it it seems to be fixed properly this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.