focussed

The title of my blip definitely doesn't refer to the photo...I took it at 7.20am this morning when my eyes weren't even properly in focus - I hadn't yet had my morning coffee. 

I snapped a photo of Sarah's feet just before she headed out of the door - to run a marathon! It was pitch dark outside so she was wearing a bright head torch. To run 26.29 miles, she had to run up the hill behind our house 6 and a half times! The run also entailed 6,217 feet of ascent. I am so proud of this little person who was suffering side effects from her booster less than 48 hours before :-) Jess accompanied Sarah for more than half of the run, and she is asleep under the table!

It was my last day at work today of 2021. The cafe was pretty busy at lunchtime and I listened to a lot of Christmas music (also on the radio on my way home). I actually really like all those cheesy Christmas pop tunes. I did the weekly shop after work, hopefully enough food to see us through until the New Year...

Today's date is a satisfying one - 21.12. 21 - all 1s and 2s. It's also the Winter Solstice, and although the days won't be immediately stretching out, it feels as though we have turned a corner, and can start thinking about the return of the light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.