A Jay walking.

Woke up with DOMS (delayed onset muscle soreness) a legacy (no pun intended) from the steep descents during Sundays Christmas Caper. 30 minutes of yoga improved my mobility before a gentle 10k whilst spotting several bullfinches, nuthatches, a cormorant, coal tits, and Jays. I put on a bedding wash and finished off the Christmas card replies before a visit to Auntie. Found her in good spirits and we had a good time talking about the photos I’d taken of Dougal, and some of the adventures I had been on these past few days. There’s a carol service/concert on Thursday afternoon which is something for her to look forward to. All in all a lovely visit.
The Jay above is one of many items for sale in the Burton Art gallery where I managed to purchase a couple of special gifts. Legs are now much better after some active recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.