Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Good days/Bad days

This is especially for my sister SweetArt469...

Well, today has been extremely breezy! Saw it first thing when I looked out of the window - the trees being tossed about by the arctic wind. Even my hosts said how bitterly cold it was when they went out for a shop in the morning. I got to experience it for myself when I walked along West Wickham High Street. Wow. I was so glad I had my beanie and ear muffs. They made all the difference!

Jobs done and back home to my beloved nerve centre laptop. Have been in touch with folks back home and with G. Not much good news to report on either front, so I'm not going to say anything until there is although there is always a glimmer of hope!

These tulips and daffodils were in my room until last night when they were put into the adjacent room. Too strong a smell. Not used to it. Almost as strong as lillies! They are gorgeously bright and cheerful though and I love them. Lots of us doing indoor blips... I actually forgot to take my camera with me when I went out. BAD! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.