Play Ball

Or not. I really haven’t decided what to call this but that phrase popped into my head so here it is. This is a 12 inch square mixed media painting I did today and yesterday. Can’t seem to stop painting.

This morning I had a zoom class with Trish. I was the only student. We talked more than an hour and zoom didn’t kick us off. Not sure why.

This afternoon I zoomed with my caregiver friends and my computer froze. You never know.

Speaking of not knowing, who knew the omicron variant of COVID would spread so fast. We seem to be moving down a slide into staying away from people again. The situation made me rethink my trip to Peru in February. I decided to cancel. My friend in Trujillo was so understanding. And I got credit for the airfare so I will be visiting, just not early next year.

And we cancelled our Christmas dinner for our friends and a family. The number grew to 13 and we all began to feel concerned. So we’ll wait awhile and have a friends’ dinner when things settle down a bit. So instead we are having just two or three family members who will join us for dinner.

I think this pandemic will be around for the foreseeable future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.