Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

A friend in need...

..... Can sometimes be your auntie. Phone call for Rescue Services - for the car and for her email system and laptop in general. So a busy day of Wednesday meeting and then meeting with K to tell her my story of going through the Benefits system, hopefully to save her some of the grief that I had - but also to share the good bits of it, so she can make use of my experience.

BUT then home with a thought of gardening since it was a gorgeous day - but I did the fatal thing - I sat down in front of a pc! By arrangement though, I went up to Auntie's in response to yesterday's phone call.

Saved her a call out to the AA by D giving her a jump start using my car - then we all took a wee run out to Dobbies - except it was going to be closed, so we just had a bit of a run, as the sun was setting. Lovely end to a busy day ------- except I still had the computer to fix !!

Anyway, International (scarf) rescue won the day and all is well in the world again.

Tech Services out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.