South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

My own room!

At last I have my own craft and music room.  This room was actually my bedroom before I married Stuart as I lived in this house for over six years with my parents (I will not, however, be sleeping in this room now!)

It’s almost sorted out, and the dressing table is filled with my ‘happy’ clutter - including a Chinese fisherman ornament that I bought in a charity shop, and that Stuart and Paul have recently admitted they can’t stand!  So I have taken him to be my own, together with other mementoes - including a ‘Lady’ (from Lady and the Tramp) model that I created from plaster using a mould and painted when I was a child.  It used to be at my grandmother’s, together with Tramp, but he seems to have gone missing! 

I can’t begin to tell you how nice it will be to have my own space after over 40 years when it just hasn’t been possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.