stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Music

Music, in performance, is a type of sculpture. The air in the performance is sculpted into something.

~ Frank Zappa


Imagine my relief as I turned into the street tonight... and the building was still standing!

Following yesterday's excitement, the front room has dried out completely although I suspect the awful smell will be with me for a while. Checking to make sure the light fitting was dry before putting back the shade and bulb, the ceiling looks like it'll be ok too. Looks horrendous though so I might need to start thinking some time about a little decorating in the dim and distant future!

Nothing blew when I switched on the light... so all good!

Continuing the holiday highlights, the journey from Durness in the northern tip of Scotland to the Isle of Skye, days 4 to 6.

Day 4 - Smoo Cave, Ardvreck Castle and Eilean Donan Castle

Day 5 - Storr and Kilt Rock, Isle of Skye

Day 6 - Glenbrittle and the Cuillin, Isle of Skye

Next time, in the final instalment, the Border Abbeys and Hadrian's Wall.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.