Life through the lens...

By ValC

Surprise!

Not my intended blip today, but it just had to be this little prickly creature.

After a walk through Judy Woods we called to see my sister and BIL to drop off Christmas presents.
We were having a coffee and chat when BIL spotted the hedgehog eating the food which had dropped from the bird feeders.
My sister says it is a regular visitor, which is a bit worrying as he/she should be cuddled up somewhere fast asleep.
However it did provide me with a good blip for today, although the photo isa bit blurred. They don’t half move fast!

Then decided to do the farm shop today.
Wise move as it wasn’t busy, and so could have a chat with them all.
Grant had managed to get us a guinea fowl, and had also made some venison and red wine sausages which I just couldn’t resist.
Also bought some oak smoked salmon which is from Mackenzies Yorkshire Smokehouse.
This is all making my mouth water. Only a couple more days to wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.