A 'Warm Fuzzy' Christmas Feeling

I've been reminded today of how lucky we are to live amongst such lovely neighbours.  We know everyone in our close (7 houses) and some of the folk in the next road too.  Every Christmas I bake something Christmassy for a few of the closest neighbours.  This year it was iced ginger spiced biscuits.  I pack them into a Christmas tin, (as seen above) and deliver them just before Christmas.  Today two neighbours returned the 'empty' tins (ready for me to fill next year), and our newest neighbours gave us a Christmas present, (as yet unwrapped) and another neighbour bought us a jasmine plant and these two knitted Christmas puddings each of which contain a chocolate treat.  I never expect anything back, I just love to have an excuse to bake, especially at Christmas, and so these gifts were a lovely surprise.

It's a great feeling to live in this supportive and friendly community. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.