Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

An Outing!

The third day in a row without a glimpse of the other side of the valley. Still plenty to do before the visitors start arriving (the Surbiton set are on the road tonight, happily clutching their negative LF tests). 

This afternoon, we gave in to cabin fever and drove over to Born in Scotland for coffee and cake. We were the only customers. I went into the shop - again, I had it all to myself. I bought some tablet (a Scottish confection, like fudge, but different ... it's time my English-domiciled grandchildren were introduced to this cultural icon. Ditto Irn Bru, which has already been laid in.) 

Not a great day for photo opportunities, maybe I'll add an extra of the cheerful decor at BIS.

I'm switching comments off for a bit, as I don't foresee being able spend much time on Blip till the visitors are gone. But hopefully I'll manage to visit and sprinkle stars, etc.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.