Emz sketchbook

By Emz

What a day. I'd had a bit of a disaster with my picture as I'd been working on it last night and a white pen I'd used looked very creamy/yellow for her hair. Not really sure how it happened maybe just ontop of white paper it was always going to be a bit off white but honestly I was almost at the stage of giving up, it looked like the whole thing was ruined (I'm also struggling time wise to get it done for Christmas). The only reason I didn't give up was that it's a meaningful Christmas present for my Dad and I don't want to let him down. Anyway it would take me so long to do if I started again so I thought of a way I could potentially fix it - paint over in a darker grey then add highlights with a white pen. Thankfully I think it's done the trick. I don't think people realise but art can affect you mentally so much. You question every little thing you do, if it's good enough and if you're anything like me nothing less than perfect will do :/

I was also worried about Owen this morning as he didn't touch his breakfast and he'd been eating fine the past few days. He also got mega stressed when a delivery person came to the door, started shaking so badly. Poor thing. We didn't realise he was so anxious around new people. My mum popped round for a cuppa yesterday and he hid under the desk the whole time.
If anyone has any tips how to help anxious doggies do let me know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.