Sunrise

I missed the super-red colours of pre-dawn but it was still very lovely!

It was very chilly down at the river this morning but there was no wind - one of my favourite kinds of mornings! The wildlife was about, too - a kingfisher, heron, little egret and cormorants - and even a tantalising glimpse of an otter but a proper sighting eluded me.

The rest of the day was busy, busy, busy - and even more scuppered Christmas plans. But you don't want to hear about all that - this wretched virus is messing with all of our lives!

However, my Christmas frustrations and disappointments are nothing compare to the destruction and devastation caused by the tornado in the Philippines! I was greatly relieved today to hear that friends of mine who live there are safe and well, although their home sustained real damage. Thwarted Christmas plans pale into insignificance.

Coming In To Land in my b&w journal.

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'Poinsettia'!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.