Croome again

Our family visit is on for tomorrow so it has been a day of food shopping and getting the place ready.

No chance to get any images today so another one from misty Croome Park last Sunday.

I now have my feet up waiting for the Cardiff v Coventry Ice Hockey web stream. Will be one of the last matches before a partial shut down.

I took a look back to the 22nd last year and I only took three photos on that day but did capture the COVID numbers. I compared them with today’s data and I have to say I was very surprised.

In 2020 there were 36,8804 positive cases compared with 106,122 today.
The deaths in 2020 were 691 compared to 140 today.
Hospital admissions were 1875 compared to 813.
They say the devil is in the detail but I’m just scratching my head with these numbers. 

Stay safe everyone and I hope you are going to get the Xmas you hoped for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.