Sunrise

There was only one weather forecast predicting some possible sun this morning the others all predicted continuous cloud.  My friend and I decided it was worth meeting for a sunrise photo blip especially since we have met up at around this date for the past seven years.  It marks how long we have known each other.  As I left the house I could see the brilliant pink sky and I quickly decided to take the car rather than walk and was greeted with a beautiful pre sunrise sky over the sea.  As the sun began to rise we headed off to this location where the reflections in the estuary can be good.  As todays wide Wednesday challenge is sky I thought this would be appropriate.

The rest of the day has been spent cooking, sour dough loaves and brownies to take with us, along with decorating the Christmas cake.  Almost ready for Christmas now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.