La vida de Annie

By Annie

Es Grau.

 A quick blip and run today on the way back from a supermarket trip. It was very tempting to walk on the beach but I had to take home 2 very tired dogs and their walker, who'd just done the 11 km from Faváritx along the coast. A pleasant walk apparently while I battled the shopping experience in Omicron times (it's taking over here too), with two minimally-compliant (i.e. mesh) mask wearers and a nose-dangler as well as another customer standing right next to me at the till. I think my very stern Mum look is broken. It always used to terrify children and small semi-domesticated animals at ten paces. Now I know I'm old. In the evening I was expecting a package from #2D, and answered the door forgetting to put a mask on. Usually the delivery person is masked, puts the item on the doorstep and steps back, but of course this time he wasn't, and leaned right in to get a signature. It's hard to be vigilant all the time, in fact it's wearing me out. O tempora, o mores!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.