Praying for a miracle

Stayed overnight at my sis’s last night, had a lovely roast chicken dinner, didn't sleep too well, her neighbours are quite noisy, kept me awake until after 1 :-/  

After I left this morning, I decided Id got plenty of time to go for a coffee…..opted for Costa in City. centre, which gave me an opportunity for a little fresh air….I found myself wandering into the cathedral, it was very quiet.

Todays blip is the view of one of the trees dotted around, this being the largest, looking wonderful against that stained glass backdrop. 

Time for reflection, on what might have been, what should be and what will be…….our plans for Christmas have been knocked, we are all hoping for a miracle, but if the truth be known, we are all so fed up and are having to make our Plan B’s too in case we dont get our miracle……Im hoping hub might be able to influence the outcome, we all had such a miserable Christmas last year  :-(  We have already cancelled our meal out on Christmas Eve.

Today is youngest sons 40th birthday, he has gone to the Lakes with his wife, they are having a well deserved 2 night break…..he messaged earlier saying they had just been in the hit tub outside, in the rain, which was fab! 

Got home with no time to spare…….having stopped off for diesel and to collect some tous from a friend, for youngest granddaughter, flung my bags, grabbed a cuppa soup and logged on!  A busy & frustrating afternoon, the time just disappeared, logged off at 5.45, looked up and saw it was very dark and absolutely pouring down!! 

There was a knock on the front door, my neighbour opposite,  she handed me a beautiful Christmas bouquet….saying they are thinking of me at Christmas time, so very kind and thoughtful of them! 

I had planned to go round to drop some throat sweets off at daughters,  but she said not to bother going out again tonight…..had a wuick ham egg and fries for dinner, didnt remember to take anything out of the freezer! 

Need a quiet lazy evening I think, been a busy couple of days, no work until next week now…..and hairdressers tomorrow, desperately needs cutting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.