Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

For Scale

I received this pressie in the post today, and when it arrived Rich was at the top of the stairs on his way back to work, wondering what it was. I sent him this picture and he was so bamboozled by the huge box it came in, until I sent him the picture of me with the chocolate bar (extra) for scale.

Got the news today that the buddy we were going to be spending Christmas with has COVID. Luckily he's double vaxxed and isn't too ill, but I'm absolutely gutted. I had allowed myself to get a bit excited for Christmas and New Year this year, but then we weren't able to schedule our usual early Christmas with Kie and Phil, I can't see my family now as one of the kids has chicken pox, it's unlikely we'll see Rich's family as his sister has COVID, and rumours are that it'll be lockdowns abound for New Years. It feels worse than last year, because at least then we knew exactly what we were getting, and at that point the pandemic hadn't been raging for almost 2 years. I'm also worried about the friend who was assaulted yesterday, so you know, not feeling particularly festive at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.