Riding home for Christmas?

I have passed the local bike shop and seen this window display before today but I actually made the effort to take a photo today, it’s nice to see that they are making interesting seasonal displays this year. The bike shop is in Hampton Wick and the village Christmas tree is just outside… there was going to be Carol singing and a Father Christmas visit there tomorrow but sadly it has been cancelled to avoid people crowding together. 

When I went into Kingston at 9.30 am I was surprised there were not more shoppers in John Lewis but maybe it was because of the very cold temperature of 1C. However when I went into the Teddington M & S at about 6pm it was very crowded and very lacking in ‘ordinary’ food. I did not need lots of party canapés!…… there were so many of them and lots of food for a Christmas lunch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.