RichardCS

By RichardCS

Phone failure

My phone crashed a few days ago and try as I might I couldn't retrieve the 900 or so photos that were on it (luckily I have copies of quite a few of them). I also lost everything I had ever downloaded (PDFs and the suchlike). Worse though was it stopped me from Blipping!

So today I did a factory reset. Scarily it only took a few seconds but then it took a couple of hours to reload all my apps, dig out their passwords and set up permissions for them.

One of the apps is the Zoe Covid Study. Once I'd reloaded it and signed in I found it had seemingly forgotten about my daily reports from the past 15 months. I took a screenshot which shows I last reported 398 days ago (it was actually yesterday).

You've probably guessed that the point of this ramble is to highlight the need to always backup your photos and your data everyone - it's a real pain when your phone gives out on you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.