Boats on the shore

I waited until it had stopped raining to go for a walk, but it started again just  not long after. Thankfully we didn't get snow or freezing rain, just torrential rain overnight that woke me up a couple of time. The water's raging in the ditches again but no overflows. Phew!
I haven't walked down the road for a while. It was good to do this route for a change, but there was too much traffic and the sides of the road are even narrower in places where the last rain storm damaged them. Plenty of slippery leaves on what shoulder there is too, so I'll likely not walk this route again. It was good to stop at the beach to get the shot of the boats. I had noticed the roadside baubles in the extra the past few days when I drove past them and thought I might blip them, but I wasn't happy with the photo. Maybe I'll give them another try. I thought it was a lovely idea to brighten up the roadside.
Not sure what's happening with posting, but it's taking a long time for my photos to load then the screen goes blank once the blip is uploaded. Weird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.