Here and Now

By Mole

Clean Up

I laughed when I saw this sign on Meadow Lane while looking for a suitable Wild Wednesday blip.  I presume it was one of the people living on Meadow Lane who put this sign up years ago.  There's an area where one can walk to a picnic table and down to the river so I'm guessing dogs are walked there. 

The extra is basically for my benefit.  While cleaning out more stuff today, I came across an old gardening file with some of my notes (in pink, when my handwriting was legible), a note from my sister S (gladiolas), two typed notes from dear old Dad, and some wrenches for a grow light (dated 1985).  I came across several things today that played on my emotions, but most of it got chucked.  The highlight was giving away my stereo set and all the components to Jaye the painter who picked them up for his son.  The attic is spiffy clean for the insulators tomorrow morning.

Thanks to Cailleach and Marlieske.  Have a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.