Fairground Attraction...

Isn't it great when something that you think will be a good idea, turns into a fantastic idea.

The idea in question was get the kids into bed sharpish and as Mrs TFP is in the house tonight, head out for a wee walk to try and get a blip from the local shows (fairground, hoppins, rides, delete as appropriate). This obviously was the source of today's blip. A bit cliched, yes, but I've always wanted to try it.

What turned it from a good to a fantastic idea was my encounter with some of the locals. Now, the monthly photo comp at work has it's theme of "Wildlife". I had two ideas of which I now have shots for. I've actually already submitted one but I may retract and replace. First idea was to take the theme to the very small, second was to be a slightly more imaginative with it and get a shot of the local youth 'wildlife'. Here's the 2 shots, what do you reckon. What shot do you think I should enter?

Spider...
and
Locals...

I didn't even have to ask for permission here, they asked me to take the photo and the one flicking the subtle V on the right hand side freaked me out by saying "Tha' fer Blipfoto". I was like, christ am I wearing a sign. Turned out he was one of my couch dwellers from a couple of weeks back and was in pretty much the same state.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.