In My Life...

By steeble

Faith, Trust and Pixie Rust

Back blipped a few days if you'd like to take a look.

Mentioned in one of the backblips that I have been doing up my garden. Only really spent a few days on it.

Jobs so far:

Moved the limestone gravel from one side of the garden to the other.
Lay 15m of turf where the gravel used to be.
Wood stained 3ometres of 6ft fence.
Wood stained the shed.
Trimmed the hedge(including neighbours side).
Rebuilt a fence at the front of the house.
Wood stained that fence also.
Cleared the shed.
Took a few trips to the tip

Spent:
£10 on wood stain
£15 on turf
£15 on concrete(for the fence posts)
£2.50 on nails(for the fence)
and finally £30 on the garden ornament on this blip... so what if its old, knackered and rusty. I really like it. Its a garden fairy, she's holding a basket and is an off white colour but has a lot of rust spots which I think add to it.lol Its only about a foot high. £72.50 total... I'm pretty pleased with that for the amount that's been done.

Still got a few bits to do in the garden but the main jobs are now done.

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.