Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Afternoon Tea

6.12.21
Back to Fawsley for me and mum today. For the first time since December 9th 2019. Two years of Covid fun. It’s unbelievable.
We went to Canons Ashby first which was beautifully decorated for Christmas. See extras. The little white Christmas trees reminded me of the ones Miss E made last year which I haven’t found yet. I must a) find them and b) get her to make hundreds more!
Tea was amazing as usual. We got there at 1pm and left just before 6pm!! We like to make the most of it!
Other people came and went including, very bizarrely, a big group of women who had about eight teas on the table and ate hardly a sandwich or scone between them. So weird!
I drove mum home and then came home to lie on the sofa and not eat anything. I don’t think I’ll ever eat anything again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.