Best Whiskers

An ECB* of our Munni-cat and her spectacular whiskers, shot after dark in the lamplight.
It was a grey and very cold day, and I lacked the energy to go out. 

Thank you for the comments and encouragement re my mother's care status assessment. I will probably appeal it, but before I do, I urgently need to consult her case manager about her care status and plan. 

The insurance sent me a letter today (one day before Christmas!) that I need to organize this mandatory consultation before the end of this month, otherwise they will only pay half the care allowance.  

It's my fault, I forgot all about it - but an earlier reminder would have been nice, I thought. And when I phoned my mother's case manager, the answering machine told me - unsurprisingly - that she's on holidays. 

So the care insurance saga will continue for a while, I suppose...


*Emergency Cat Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.