NellieD

By NellieD

Is it over yet!

So yesterday 2021 reminded me that the year hadn't finished with me as I fell head first into the wardrobe door and thought for a moment I'd snapped my neck!

Just before that flowers and chocolates arrived from my boss. I can no longer take a photo of the chocolates!

Today was the annual award ceremony at work and since you have been there whilst I was looking for my new job, and all the trials that went with it, this happened ... again!:

I am pleased to be announcing the Star Colleague Award. This award recognises colleagues who have made a positive difference to the virtual and real workplace and who have excelled to create an inclusive, friendly and positive environment.   We had many nominations submitted in this very popular award category – so congratulations to all the nominees.  Once again, we have two well deserving winners.
 
The sheer number of nominations and positive comments submitted about our first winner of this award were staggering.  I’m just going to read out a few of the words used to describe her: Willing, calm, committed, friendly, helpful, supportive, efficient, organised, dedicated and hard-working.  But there some standout comments that really sum her up: “The office always feels a much happier place when she is there, she has an inspirational work ethic and is well deserving of recognition.  She is literally the personification of our firm’s values.”  I’m really pleased to say that the first recipient of this award goes to....... Helen.

Sometimes a year teaches you to dig into those inner reserves you never knew you had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.