Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Early, and more than six ...

It rained today. I think it rained all day, and it felt slightly milder - but gosh, it was dreary! I had planned to be quite methodical with my time - think about getting away on Christmas Day (dare I think about it yet?) and about what I'd need to take (not so used to taking nights away as in pre-plague times). However, I wanted to speak to (a)#1 son about his end of our arrangements and (b) to dear friends on the Welsh border whom we've not seen for over 5 years and not visited for 11.  This was a joyous call; we all laughed and remembered how much we enjoyed each other's company and how we would talk for hours and ... and ...and we thought we might make one more stab to get together before it's too late. 

And that was the morning - gone! After lunch I did haul the (small but unreasonably heavy) cases out of the top of the wardrobe, pulling several muscles when one of them slipped sideways. Note to self: don't put them back there. Find another way. Or get rid of them altogether ... But then we decided we'd go mad if we didn't get out even though it was raining steadily and off we went. (There's no such thing as bad weather ...) 

That's when I took the one photo of the day - there are more than six geese there, and they're certainly not laying, and it's way too early for the 12 days of Christmas, but I thought they looked rather sweet all huddled together round the mouth of the Berry Burn as it reaches the sea at the south end of the West Bay. Besides, it's not a view I've taken before, and I'm always aware of the repetitive nature of my subject matter.

I've just been watching Gareth Malone do his thing in Blackburn - an entirely feel-good programme featuring, among others, a wonderful tenor ambulance paramedic and an appealing therapy dog. They've had a tough time there. 

Last thing: the photo I posted yesterday shows fine on my desktop computer and on Safari on my phone, but comes up blank on the phone app, though the thumbnail is in my profile. Anyone else finding Blipfoto a tad quirky these days in the upload department?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.