A right Murky Walk

Hunted high and low for my cosy sallopettes for the dog walk as the weather was quite frankly sh*tty! Mr worst weather, grey sky, rain and cold. But I was glad I had to walk Saffy otherwise I wouldn’t have made the effort to go out. I couldn’t find the sallopettes so I donned two pairs of leggings and put waterproof trousers on top. Three layers underneath my waterproof jacket and a waterproof hat. It took me ages to get ready!

We walked for a couple of hours through muddy paths and came across a herd of Aberdeen Angus cows who ran to meet us. Saffy wasn’t impressed and gave some barks thankfully there was a fence as they followed us. And they were stinking!

Some wrapping and lower back exercises in the evening. My muscles started aching yesterday so some intensive exercises are needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.