Christmas Eve ............

........in Yallingup, am and pm (see extra)

We've had a lovely day with a short walk (with puppy) at the beach followed by a quick dip, a coffee at the van at Yallingup where the tide was really, really low. This is where I usually take the images of the massive surf and the crashing waves! However, we have some disgusting weather on the way with temperatures reaching 38 here which is almost unheard of! Not really fair for Christmas day. 

The Driver and I have cooked the turkey this evening for a cold lunch tomorrow at our daughter's. Thanks heavens they have aircon and have just had a pool installed. I see Perth's forecast for Boxing Day is now 44 degrees!!! Ridiculous!!

You can see from my extra how we passed the time while the turkey did it's thing........very pleasant indeed. So far it's still relatively cool here but I think we are in for a shock tomorrow.

May I wish you all a very merry Christmas if that is what you do or Happy Holidays if that is your thing. Either way, please be safe, healthy and happy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.