What bridge?

5am wake up call wasn't a problem as I was already up after conking out early last night. Heading out the door I knew my luck probably wasn't good for a spectacular sunrise over Golden Gate this morning. Headed first to the Marin Headlands to try and capture the dawn but it was pea soup fog and couldn't see more than 10 feet ahead. A low fog with the tops of the uprights and glowing skies above would have been lovely but it wasn't to be. Then headed back to the city side to Fort Point where I was below the thick cloud and captured something worthwhile - iPhone sketch for the blip as I won't be processing the D700 files until I get home.

Rest of the day was dedicated to family and usual tourist trappings - trolley cars, Fisherman's Wharf, sealions, Lombard Street, more trolley cars and a ridiculous amount of time in traffic jams to get out of the city.

Bonus for the weekend... booked 2 nights in Yosemite. Very excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.