Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Christmas Cards

I went into Cambridge on an early train this morning to collect my repaired computer. Once home I discovered that it was completely blank and it needed setting up from scratch. I had been told that they try to keep the data, but I did not expect that everything would have disappeared. Fortunately all the pictures are backed up on Flickr. I shall spend all day on the 27 December reloading everything from my backup drive. I am not sure whether I can download the software that I had paid for, mainly Adobe Elements from the Internet.
 
Other than that I have not done much else today except cook lunch. I shall spend the afternoon catching up with some programmes that I am way behind on.
 
Today’s picture, as always on Christmas Eve is, as always, of my two favourite Christmas cards. One is from my granddaughter and the other is from Josephine’s mummy who lives in Greece; she always sends be a handmade, cross-stitch card. The extra is the bed sheets I have just put on the bed for Christmas. The last thing I have to do!
 
The temperature at GMT noon was eight degrees Celsius today.   

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.