fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Christmas Eve

I've had some lovely moments today. 

I wrote a Christmas story. I've been so blocked for creativity but this one just came to me. It's not a good story, but that's not the point!

I had a chat (via Skype) with an old friend who I've known for 36 years.

A book of Christmas carols for clarinet with guitar chords arrived - it wasn't expected to get here in time for Christmas. Neil and I had a lovely time trying them out - they're mostly quite easy which is fun.

We had to pick up a prescription and some guinea pig food in town, so we got to see the lights. We were wearing masks, so got fewer smiles than usual (people tend not to look at you so much when they can't see your face, or that seems to be true anyway) but we were wearing our fancy hats and a couple of young kids were really excited by them. The hats are in the extra because I didn't take the photo myself. Yes, we really did go into town dressed like that.

We're planning on watching Shaun the Sheep tonight over dinner and I think wine may well be taken.

Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.