Stuck

Hello. It's me. I have been stuck here at my desk all day doing back-ups. Please send a rescue squad to whisk me away. Thank you.

My list of to-dos is getting longer instead of shorter as I am remembering important pre-trip things. Like asking the neighbors to put a garbage bag or two in our can and a few recyclables in the bins every Sunday night so it isn't so obvious that we're not home. Or making sure everyone has all their images I've ever promised them. Or sleeping in the same two t-shirts for the next three weeks so I can put my scent in with my kittie's two pillows. Or....

Last year on this day I tore my toenail off and honestly, it isn't back to normal yet. I may have to have a second little procedure to fix it and stop it from bothering me.

Tired. The man is already fast asleep. I'll join him and warm up my popsicle feet by putting them an inch away from his, so I don't wake him but just enjoy the radiant heat he gives off. I find the opposite sleep cycles we go through odd and interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.