Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Between the showers

Since my last blip every day has been grey - sometimes dry and sometimes raining.  There were just a few hours of thin sun yesterday but I had to wait in for an Open Reach 'engineer' to come and fix my broadband. Today there were heavy showers and the sky only started to clear about 20 minutes before it got dark.  I was at Charlestown but unfortunately the sky wasn't pretty over the sea - it was grey.

Call me cynical but after businesses were complaining that too many people were voluntarily staying away because of worries about Omicron, there's now 'evidence' that Omicron isn't so bad really.  So go on everyone, have your parties and spend money in pubs and restaurants! But one in 25 people in London now have it!  How can the NHS survive if so many of their staff are off sick?  With thousands more getting sick every day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.