Christmas Eve

As it is Christmas Eve, I have spared you a blip of my colourful bruised foot!  Thank you for your concern after my trip off the neighbour's step, after a day of resting on the settee my ankle is much better today.

So what to blip after a day of staying close to home and readying it for the arrival of Jen and Pete tomorrow?  This star on the tree caught my eye.  In fact there are three of them and there was once more.  We've always had handmade decorations amongst the bought baubles.  Sadly, the dough ones from playgroup and first school crumbled years ago, but the hand sewn ones continue, as do these stars which Jenny gave us all when she was young.  On the other side this one says 'To gran'.  I had to think for a minute because I am now a granny, but it was for my mum, so that was a special moment.

Happy Christmas Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.