Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Windows

Christmas Eve and a quick morning trip to Linlithgow to buy a couple of last minute gifts I had forgotten to get on my last visit. Then it was down to writing the final pieces for my Church service on Sunday.

By the time that was done it was late afternoon and dark and, since it was a dry evening, I took myself over to Riverside in Stirling to have a wander round what they call the Living Advent Calendar - numerous houses in the area having decorated their windows and each display numbered from 1 to 24 (there are several with the same number due to the popularity of the event). This is a fund-raiser to buy defibrillators for the local community and is a great idea.

Last week the Trustees of my church decided to cancel our Christmas Eve 'watchnight' service due to concerns over the possible spread of Covid19, so I now have the rest of the night off. A wee glass (or two) of wine, some chocolate and some binge TV awaits. A rare Christmas Eve treat for me.

Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas. Have fun. Stay safe. Share the love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.