wingpig

By wingpig

thin gaps

I was supposed to be off from about lunchtime, but as there was still a thing which really needed to be finished this month I interspersed running a job step by step with replacing the HDD in my laptop with an SSD, after having cloned it last night after having scuttled out in the evening to get an extra USB3 caddy seeing as it reckoned it would have taken over 24h to clone using the older one. Everything important seemed to work, though the wee ribbon connector thing which had to be disconnected to swap the drive might need to be reconnected so that the battery status reports correctly, though it'll be a few days until I can be bothered re-spudgering-open the case and keyboard, using an appropriately thin plectrum as I couldn't immediately find the tools which came with a replacement phone screen a few years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.