Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Christmas Eve

In bed at 1130pm on Christmas Eve and all the wrapping done! It’s a whole new world!
I went to Tesco at 8.30am this morning to get a shoulder of pork to get into the slow cooker. I was expecting it to be heaving and hideous but it was fine. So quiet. I think I hit the sweet spot between all the people getting there at 6am to beat the crowds and everyone else going later in the day.
I bunged it in with a stock pot and mustard and then settled down to a nutritious breakfast of Daim Bars and dry roasted peanuts, and a few episodes of Supergirl.
I met Mrs L in town at 1pm for coffee and cake. I made a bit of a show of myself bawling my eyes out and she was very lovely.
I’ll be glad when it’s all over and we can get up to Northumberland which is always the highlight of the year!
Pizza for dinner while we all watched Encanto. About a dysfunctional family. That really helped!!
The Little Misses opened a present each before bed. I’ve learnt from past mistakes being so precious with timings and the way things are “supposed to be” and only care that they’re happy. What else is there?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.