Christmas decor

This attractive decor is on the post of a house number sign down the road. I haven't seen it lit up. Of course I liked the tartan ribbon.  :-)
I went down Xwaaqw'um this morning. It was drizzling for the first half of my walk then pouring for the second half. I enjoyed it very much. I went down to the dock and took the extra of the water damage on the road and path. The sandbags and rocks are a recent addition to help prevent the creek from overflowing. There were two men talking on the road, and one told me that it had been really gusty there yesterday and a boat had been carried a long way down the bay. He and another person who lives on a boat managed to use their boats to drag it back in. The owner is away for the holidays - imagine coming home to find your boat gone! When I said that it was good to hear about neighbours helping neighbours,  he said that he doesn't always like the neighbours but he likes their boats!  
We might have snow for Christmas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.