randomgirl

By randomgirl

The Robin and the Ivy

I like this picture of a Robin I saw on my walk, even though the Robin is quite a bit out of focus, (you can blame my dog pulling on her lead at the wrong moment for that!)  It was sitting on the wall of a very old bridge that goes over the Moniack Burn.

I thought it looked really sweet, the way it came and sat quite close to us as we were walking past. But just after I managed to pull out my phone and take this one photo, the robin disappeared. 

Even though this is yet another back-blip (I hardly ever seem to catch up!), I'm uploading it on Christmas Eve - well, actually Christmas Day now officially - so I just want to say Happy Christmas to everyone and I hope to get time soon to have a bit of a catch up with a lot of your recent blips that I'm sure I must have missed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.