jiana

By jiana

I baked it for my dead mother.

Merry Christmas!!

I made this cake for my dead mother.  She died of old age 2 weeks ago.

She had lived in a life of hardship, she could not continue to study because she was not a boy but a girl, neither could she find her husband by herself.

Because that her husband could not earn for living, she became the breadwinner and brought up four children,

In her funeral, to understand her history, I edited her simple story to my family. Surprisingly, my 8 year old granddaughter, read it seriously and said.  " Is it the true, grand-grand mom could not study because of her gender?  It disgust me so much!"

I confirmed my mother's story was taken over to the next generation.

Thanks of my children and grand children, my mom's 70s and 80s became very peaceful.  Because of Covid 19 she could not see her grand grand children for 2 years. Her last hope was to meet her grand-grand children.

Thanks to the doctor, I could let my mother see her grand grand children, 8 year girl, 5 year boy and 2 year boy. When they came to her room, she tried to raise her head even in a critical condition.

By the last time, she really appreciated with the staff in her nursery home and family.

Mom, thank you so much. 
We love you forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.