Lux In Domino

Strava Day 208/75 Hard Off Phase Day 26. Four liters, reading and entire gallon done. It is Christmas day here (December 25th) and am filled with gratitude.
***
Grateful for several things but mostly that I am home this Christmas and that I have survived all the bouts of anxiety, depression and mania this year through a lot of daily work, a supportive family and friends (mostly virtual).
***
This morning I challenged myself to tweak my morning routine. I usually just go outside for briskwalking, take a few photos and head home for breakfast. Today, I was able to squeeze in a shower before heading out. Am proud to have achieved a sense of calm despite the change in routine. Not sure if I previously mentioned it or if you are aware that people with Bipolar disorder usually have trouble adjusting to a sudden change in his/her environment/schedule. Being able to be a little more flexible to change, being able to withstand the uncomfortable and having the clear-headed decision to walk away is something I would not have been able to do years ago. Whenever I start to get annoyed at something, I just take a couple of deep breaths and remember the snake and the saw story I heard in rehab. It is here:
.
***
T no longer has tantrums and his attachment to screens has been lessened. He tearfully said goodbye to his old toys earlier but was smiling while preparing gifts for his cousins and the other kids we do not know but pass by our home every Christmas and New Year's.
***
Received a lot of fitness related gifts so even if am starting to feel a little burnt out at times, my motivation to continue with the regular workouts has increased.
***
Featured photo is not my ideal entry for Christmas day because I was somehow able to take a few more decent photos which has more Christmas spirit but this is the best one from where I was at 5:55 AM.
***
Merci. Salamat. Danke. Thank you for your stars and views. Hope you are having a good one! Happy Holidays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.