Christmas Beach Walk

B and I enjoyed our traditional Christmas morning beach walk at Weybourne.  It was great to see families and their dogs out enjoying a seasonal stroll.  Everyone was very friendly, saying hello and exchanging Christmas greetings.

The weather couldn't have been more different.  Yesterday was mild, gloomy with a constant drizzle in the air.  This morning was crisp, 3 degrees with some blue sky and a very cold easterly wind (especially up on the cliffs).  I could barely feel my fingers by the time we finished (even though I was wearing gloves). The sea was choppy and a couple of families photographing the waves at close quarters got caught out with a sudden soaking when a particularly large wave splashed up the shingle.

A great way to begin Christmas day...now M and I are looking forward to our late Christmas lunch, the aroma of which is drifting through from the kitchen as I type.

Enjoy your day all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.