A day of two halves

Happy Christmas to you all. We had a bit later start I was up by just after 7 as I wanted to get myself ready before breakfast. The started dinner at 9:30 and I stuck to my list. Our daughter and Eithan and Rafe came, they were so excited with their gifts from Mummy and also what Father Christmas had left, (so Rafe got back on to the good list!) we had a (not absolutely perfect as some of the potatoes turned soft) but still delicious lunch. I was put in the corner so I couldn’t get out, so Hubby and Daughter did all the dishing up and clearing away, bless them, I was still in pain but not so bad. In a few minutes we are going to our daughter for tea and maybe a game or 2 of Uno.
I hope whatever you’ve done today, you’ve had a good day. I know there will be disappointments, we too missed people that we’d have loved to spend time with. But it’s been good. We weren’t with Paige, but will see her tomorrow, but mummy put this picture on fb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.