Nature's Christmas Trimmings

I went down to the river this morning to see if the Scarlet Elfcups had started to fruit - always a favourite, brightening up the woodland at this time of year. There were just a few tiny ones so far. I also saw Earthstars (a bit past their best), lots of Candlestuff fungi, some tiny orange baubles of slime mould and some attractive brackets decorating the trees. I've got plenty of extras left, so I thought I might as well include them.
It seems odd that Christmas Day should coincide with my 4000th blip! We're just having a quiet one as usual. I hope everyone out there in Blipland is having a healthy and happy time .  
A big thank you to everyone who drops by, especially those who make kind comments. I'm sorry I don't often reciprocate nowadays, but I always appreciate your visits to my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.