A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Christmas 1962

Well, not really Christmas, but at Santa’s Village with my big brother. It’s a framed photograph my Mom always displayed in the Living Room from Thanksgiving to New Year’s for all to see. I hated it then, but not anymore. Now, it’s a photo I cherish • It’s been lightly snowing all day and is forecasted to continue until tomorrow morning. We and Bing don’t mind a bit :) • Santa Paws was a big hit delivering catnip sacks, treats, and toys to Grouch, Ducky and Newt. All had a busy morning of play but have since settled in to a long Christmas nap • MrsP and I are enjoying a lovely day too watching films, indulging in good food, a bit of Christmas cheer, and games. We Zoomed with the Greats and have shared texts and photos with friends • Blessed and Grateful are we • Happy Christmas to all of my Blip Friends. May your holiday be merry and bright. Peace & Love to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.